Late Winter showers are the prelude to Spring flowers

Just a Spoonful of Psycho

The last couple of days have seen the temperatures skyrocketing into the high 50’s and low 60’s which means the snow has almost completely melted away from even the most shadowy spots and people are out and about on our trails soaking up the late Winter sun. Today, however, the clouds have begun to gather in the sky, threatening an afternoon shower or two, and possibly a few snow flurries. When we get snow and rain at this time of year I begin to get excited for the Spring flowers I know are right around the corner and no matter how cold it gets, or how wet, there is still a spring in my step! With the past few weeks spent trying to play catch-up I have managed to not get caught up! Isn’t that the way it always seems to go?! Which means I am way behind in showing…

View original post 489 more words