A quiet space – unKindness, Ariskea, Serenity Style, Bee Designs, The Crossroads, The Liaison Collaborative, Collabor88

Just a Spoonful of Psycho

I recently made a new friend via Facebook, who happens to also be on Second Life, and I have come to realize that after so many years online, I am awkward and jaded when it comes to new people. Now granted I have always been a bit jaded, thus my name, but it wasn’t until the past couple of weeks that I have come to realize I have serious trust issues with anyone new. I think anyone who has spent an extended time online can tell you horror stories of people they have met, or have heard about, and trust me I have a whole long list of tales to tell, but they seem to have become redundant and I am not one to dwell in the past. Four years ago when I became a permanent resident of SL, instead of just a passive user, I realized the community is…

View original post 802 more words