Start Your Day With a Smile

The Anti Girly Girl Blog

Start Your Day With a Smile

Hello everyone,

I can’t believe the month is over already. Time is flying way too fast but I am going to get in a few more previews for June releases before its all over.

The Plastik is back with another gorgeous release for The Liaison Collaborative. The Absen Tea Samovar is 100% custom mesh with detailed textures that is perfect for your kitchen, tea room, parlor, deck or anywhere you want to sit down and enjoy a warm cup of your favorite tea. There is seven different tones for this set and you can see them on The Plastik’s store blog.

The Liaison Collaborative ends on June 30th so you have a few more days to stop the June round.

Here is the info for everything I used in my photo. 🙂

The Plastik(Aikea Rieko) Absen Tea Samovar – Vintage  (@ The Liaison Collaborative)

Ariskea (diaxm) [Nordica]…

View original post 74 more words

You Light Up My Life

Linda Reddevil's Blog

Lately, I’ve been playing with lighting in SL because it intrigues me. I watch tutorials and it looks so easy but when it’s my turn to try, it’s just not as easy as it looks. I’m not giving up though because I truly believe practice makes perfect. Okay, so maybe not perfect, but practice certainly will make me better.

I’m going to be honest and say that I had to redo my original pics for this post since I really wasn’t happy with the ones I initially took.  Like I said – lighting takes time and patience and trial and error.   I’m much more comfortable with these pics and they show off what I’m wearing in a way that I’m happier with.

D E T A I L S:
(Chemistry) Hair – Amelia
(Kunglers) Irina earrings @ Vintage Fair
(Kunglers) Maria bracelet @ On9
LYBRA . Sadie Shrug Black

View original post 25 more words

Bridges

I have crossed a thousand bridges
In my search for something real
There were great suspension bridges
Made like spiderwebs of steel
There were tiny wooden trestles
And there were bridges made of stone
I have always been a stranger
And I’ve always been alone

There’s a bridge to tomorrow
There’s a bridge to the past
There’s a bridge made of sorrow
That I pray will not last
There’s a bridge made of colors
In the sky high above
And I think that there must be
Bridges made out of love

Bridges

Have fun shopping!

CREDITS HERE

A Sheepover

Lost in my Imagination

Hair: [monso] My Hair – Vanilla @ Kustom9

Skin:*(OO)*YUKI_Pur A RARE [CATWA] @ Kustom9

necklaces:C L A Vv. My Edgy Look – Tassel Long Necklace, @ Kustom9

C L A Vv. My Edgy Look – Choker B,  @ Kustom9

C L A Vv. My Edgy Look – Choker A @ Kustom9

dress: C L A Vv. My Edgy Look – Dress (maitreya) RARE @ Kustom9

glasses: C L A Vv. Feather Catshade RARE @ Kustom9

eyes: {S0NG} :: San~ Hazel Eye @ Kustom9

Shoes:N-core DELICIOUS “Fatpack” for Maitreya High Feet @ Kustom9

bed:-ATTIC– Floating Bed Balloons RARE @ Kustom9

Balloons:-ATTIC- Balloons B Black  @ Kustom9

trees: -ATTIC- White Tree BW,-ATTIC- Dark Tree Black, @ Kustom9

Sheep: JIAN Sheep Collection :: Wanderer, JIAN Sheep Collection :: (Static – Lay)

View original post