Gather with friends for the total eclipse of the Sun – Featuring Aphrodite/Heart Homes @ Swank

Just a Spoonful of Psycho

The United States is quite a buzz today with the total eclipse of the Sun, which happens to be gracing the skies starting here shortly, with great views apparently happening almost every where except of course here in Flagstaff, where we have showers and clouds in the forecast.  My son’s school took a group of students up to Oregon and they will be streaming it live for the kids and due to the significance of the eclipse for the native people, several schools are not in session and lots of children are out with their parents to celebrate this event.  The news shows tons of campers invading the small towns listed along the path of the eclipse through Idaho, Wyoming and Oregon and I can honestly say I am so glad I am not in that mass of humanity, but I do wish I could be somewhere up in Washington…

View original post 279 more words